eZee Forza review

2Lazy

Pedelecer
Jul 17, 2013
Milton Keynes
I’ve had my Ezee Forza for close to two years now and I’ve been using it for my daily commute for the past 11 months so I thought that now would be a good time to write a review of the bike. I've seen the bike that I have - which comes with mudguards and rack - referred to in some places as the 'Forza City Edition' as I believe Ezee produce another version of the Forza which is more of an off road variant.

http://ezeebike.com/bikes-and-options/forza/

http://cyclezee.com/ezee-bikes.html

Why I chose the Ezee Forza

I did a lot of research and I visited quite a few ebike shops and had test rides on sixteen different bikes before I settled on the Forza. The thread that I created on pedelecs can be found here http://www.pedelecs.co.uk/forum/threads/mtb-or-hybrid-with-full-throttle-up-to-£1500-ish-for-short-commute.20296/

I think all that research was worth it because I feel confident that I selected the right bike. I decided quite early on that I wanted a powerful (but legal) hub motor bike with pedal assist and a twist and go throttle. Initially I thought I wanted something quite stealthy and for that reason I was attracted to some of the MTB style bikes but I eventually came around to the idea that - as I would be using the bike primarily for commuting - I needed something more practical with full mudguards and a pannier rack. In the end I narrowed the choice down to the Volt Pulse X – which is a bike that I still really like btw – and the Ezee Forza. I chose the Forza for a few reasons, firstly I live very near to CycleZee which is perfect for after sales support and servicing etc., secondly the Ezee Forza has integrated lights and the Volt Pulse X doesn’t, a small thing but important to me nonetheless, and lastly because the Ezee motor felt more powerful than the BPM powered Pulse X.

How has the bike performed?