Greetings from Warwickshire

Emily Joy

Pedelecer
Apr 27, 2018
Warwickshire
Hello!

Some 9 years ago I was a student in Netherlands and fall in love with Gazelle bikes, but they were totally beyond my budget. I then moved to England, and didn't have nor space nor use for a bike till I moved to a remote farm house last year. I treated myself to a small (non-electric) folding bike at first, as I commute to London often and don't drive.

About a month ago I spot an electric Gazelle Orbea bike for sale. It was "new old stock" - one of early models from 2009; it was also "spares or repairs" as electric doesn't seem to work. I couldn't resist and decided it would be a cool project for summer. Now I have an almost new Gazelle in my garage.

I suspect the problem is either with the battery of with the charger or both. The display shows zero charge on the battery, doesn't recognise when I try to charge it (while connected to the bike) and also occasionally, when I ride it, shows an error message which according to the manual means "motor connection error".

So I've come here for some help and advice as to what is the best place to get a charger/battery for testing purpose with possibility to return them?

The system is Panasonic Gazelle Innergy.

I understand there is a workshop in Oxford which does service Gazelles... So this will probably be the last resort.

D

Deleted member 22539

Hi welcome
Good luck in your quest
Have a look around the forum and post your questions there is a lot of people dont read the introductions so much
:)

• Agree
Reactions: LeighPing

Benjahmin

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 10, 2014
West Wales
I suspect you are going to have to put some 'photo's up and you are probably going to need a digital volt meter. You can get one of e bay for 5or 6 quid.

Emily Joy

Pedelecer
Apr 27, 2018
Warwickshire
I suspect you are going to have to put some 'photo's up and you are probably going to need a digital volt meter. You can get one of e bay for 5or 6 quid.