1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kt3 LCD Dillinger 1000w problem

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Domino83, Oct 10, 2017.

  1.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    P1 46 should be be ok as it is a D/D gear less hub so no gear ratios and a lot of them have 46 magnets.No harm in trying higher values goes up to 250. The setting has more to do with hub timing and how smooth it runs on pas.
    P2 wheel speed sensor try setting 0 . D/D's don't usually have a speed sensor.
    P3 1 current control / 0 speed control.
    P4 Throttle O.k.
    P5 Voltage tried that to 15 !!!!
    P5 goes up to 50 so try higher values then 15 to see if the battery meter works for the higher voltage.
    Try 18 or 21.

    C5 is set 10 for max controller current 22a. Your 6a battery what are the cell specs ?
    C11 should be 0.
    C12 is for min operating voltage for 10s/36v or 12 /48v.
    With 13/s 54.6v you will be relying on the battery lvc to
    cut off.

    Other C 's look ok.
    Full explanation of settings on this thread.
    https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=62469&p=1320301&hilit=lcd3+P&C+SETTINGS#p1320301
     
    #41 Nealh, Oct 11, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Thank you . Tomorrow morning I let u know


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Cell spec 18650 2000 mah 20 c


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    I tried but nothing change


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    I think it is the controller


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Do you have any suggestion for a compatible controller?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    My lcd3 previously wouldn't play ball so today I had a mess about with it.
    My 700c has lcd2 which works fine with my KT controller, tried lcd1 also worked fine. Tried lcd3 worked fine then I tried a few C changes and it stopped working no pas & no throttle :eek: .
    Tried lcd1 & 2 and they stopped working. So reconnected 3 and some C changes again and it worked, tried lcd1 & 2 again, phew they worked :).
    So me being me thought try lcd3 again nothing, zilch.
    For now have left it alone lcd2 & 1 both work fine, so at least I know they are ok and will operate with my spare controllers when they are called upon.
    Will have another play and then will opt for C10.
     
    #47 Nealh, Oct 12, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
  8.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Hi Nealh,
    Do you wanna swap my kt3lcd with your kt2 LCD?



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    o_ONo thanks.
    I already have a temperamental lcd3 the lcd2 works fine with my KT and Q128c.
    If I don't get any joy from the lcd3 when I convert my Oxydrive luishi setup over to KT setup I will need the lcd1.
    The lcd3 is handy to do any controller adjustments.
     
  10.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    LCD1 & 2 have the same screen functions, the difference is 1 has incorporated side toggle buttons and the 2 has separate toggle buttons.
    PSWPower, BMSBattery or aliexpress have them, other wise if you ask nicely another forum member may have a spare one lurking in the spare parts bin.
     
  11.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Thanks Mate
    Have a good one


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    I tried C3 in a different mode not a good idea as it acts a cruise control once you start peddling and only a brake sensor cuts the drive out. Looks like only 0 or 8 is best setting to use.
     
  13.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    I tried but mine is still the same


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  14.  
    Domino83

    Domino83 Finding my (electric) wheels

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    london
    I sold the bike yesterday


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  15.  
    Nealh

    Nealh Pedelecer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    942
    Location:
    West Sx RH
    Reason for the cruise control action my Wuxing 108x throttle failed and was staying on max all the time. Opened it up and could see no issue with the spring action, Hall wiring all intact so suspect the sensor had failed. Replaced with standard FT-21x version and all is well.
     

Share This Page