Need for 8mi one way commute want style and ease

R1180m

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 24, 2017
London
Hello
Can you help me figure out the difference between the models? And what should I consider? I'm new to ebike purchase but think it will help me commute.

I'm buying it primarily for commute purpose
Here is my situation
Hoping to buy within a month or two before too much cold weather sets in!

My commute one way:
4 days a week
8mi
London congestion
Three steep highway under and overpass bridges to cross
Need to up/down two zig zag ramp inclines to get to tunnels crossing under the road
Bumpy potholes and some shared sidewalk
Mostly cycle path

Me as a rider:
5'6"
15 stone
Out of shape
Have ridden on a 15 gear hybrid a few times there and back
Hybrid was stolen so now considering an ebike as a replacement

My storage:
Need to carry up 5 steps and flip upright into a small lift to get to my flat.

Spec interested in:
Ideally 8+ speed gear if no battery in (could try less)
Low step through
Comfortable ride
Pannier rack
Basket on front
Lights built in and autopowered (hub Dynamo preferred so works without battery or if riding with battery at least powered by electric without needing separate batteries)
Comfortable ride
Chain guard to protect clothes if possible fully enclosed
Aesthetically have classic retro preference but if something meets every other spec I'd consider it
Light as possible given the specs to carry up the steps and maneuver into the lift
Removable battery
Would like to ride with or without battery
Would like to be able to ride fully electric if needed if I'm in nice work clothes or tired on way home, if that's possible

Confused on throttles and if they just help me set off from a standstill or if I can turn it on and just ride on it without pedaling

Do I need to worry about weather and rain when picking a model are any more rain protected than another on he electric components

Budget
Hoping around £1000 or less