New to ebikes and Cycling

Vivien

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jul 9, 2018
Hi folks! Im new to ebikes and cycling generally though I have had an ordinary bike for years and pottered about on it around where I live. Which is why I've gone electric because I live in the South Pennines, half way up the longest gradient in England.
But I could do with a spot of advice . To be honest Ive not done much cycling and I feel a little bit intimidated by my new ebike which is a marvellous machine with a will of its own. Am I better to practise a bit on my ordinary bike first or just go for gold and ride nothing but my ebike? Maybe this is a strange question as Im guessing most of you pedalled around a fair bit before investing in your ebike.

Reactions: LeighPing

Gaz

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 14, 2016
Eastbourne
Been on two wheels since I was four, so I've been cycling 50 years. Got my first e-bike two years ago and haven't looked back. Go for gold I say.

Gaz

Artstu

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2009
I love Cragg Vale, was looking up the valley from Heights Road on Sunday evening.

What's the bike?

Forgot to add that I met a man on a bike the other day who hadn't ridden a bike for 70 years! returning to cycling aged 86, and it was pedal powered only/

• Informative
Reactions: LeighPing and TZC

TZC

Pedelecer
Feb 4, 2014
I would imagine there's a few levels of power, though I do not know what bike you have

Just set it onto the lowest it can go, best of both worlds :D

Reactions: LeighPing

Vivien

Jul 9, 2018
I love Cragg Vale, was looking up the valley from Heights Road on Sunday evening.

What's the bike?

Forgot to add that I met a man on a bike the other day who hadn't ridden a bike for 70 years! returning to cycling aged 86, and it was pedal powered only/

Vivien

Jul 9, 2018