Newbie introducing myself

hammerheads

Pedelecer
Jul 1, 2016
Birchwood,Warrington
damn, thought nobody was replying to my thread, turns out they were but I wasn't getting email alerts!

I do like the Cyclotricity stealth (and yes Lee, I think I'd go for the more powerful one - great fun when off road I imagine)

I do think this one looks like a lot of bike for your money, especially as it's reduced. I'm no expert but full suspension sounds like a good thing, especially for someone like me with a glass back :)

http://www.e-bikesdirect.co.uk/Item...ygen_MTB-X_Full_suspension_electric_bike.aspx

Reactions: LeighPing

hammerheads

Pedelecer
Jul 1, 2016
Birchwood,Warrington
damn, thought nobody was replying to my thread, turns out they were but I wasn't getting email alerts!

I do like the Cyclotricity stealth (and yes Lee, I think I'd go for the more powerful one - great fun when off road I imagine)

I do think this one looks like a lot of bike for your money, especially as it's reduced. I'm no expert but full suspension sounds like a good thing, especially for someone like me with a glass back :)

http://www.e-bikesdirect.co.uk/Item...ygen_MTB-X_Full_suspension_electric_bike.aspx
hmmmm just checked my current bike and it's an 18" frame. The MTB-X is a 20.5 inch frame, wonder if it'd be ok at a pinch

hammerheads

Pedelecer
Jul 1, 2016
Birchwood,Warrington
I'm 5'7 -5'8 (depending on how long I've been lying down LOL) not a bad idea to test one in a shop, the Cyclotricity one at 17" is definitely small enough :)
The Oxygen bikes came highly recommended though I guess the retailer may have his own motivation for recommending them

• Agree

D8ve

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 30, 2013
Bristol
Oxygen are well liked here. Good kit for self build. Bikes are ok without any major issues I can remember. Much cheaper than the bosh builds without the threads saying its bust and will cost more to fix than .....

• Informative

hammerheads

Pedelecer
Jul 1, 2016
Birchwood,Warrington