Newbie looking for a BBS02 kit

Leewee

Finding my (electric) wheels
Aug 28, 2018
Hi guys, bit of a noob here both to your forum and ebikes in general. I'm looking for a BBS02 kit, ive settled on this after deciding its better for hilly off road trails than a hub motor.

I've found a few kits, some places showing out of stock and no one seems to reply to me.
Eclipse ebikes; out of stock, not replying to my emails and cant find a phone number
ebike-sales; in stock on their site but theres a banner saying theyre closed until feb, does anyone know if that was feb 18, or feb 19? should i just order?

finally, pedalease https://pedalease.co.uk/index.php?rt=product/product&path=67_71&product_id=13172445
it looks like a bafang kit, apart from a different design on the motor housing. does anyone know what this kit is?

Finally, any recommendations on what screen i should be going for? ideally i'd like to be able to modify the software to try different settings and since it'll be used off road i dont want to be speed limited or be unable to use throttle only mode.

Any recommendations for stockists of the 750w bbs02 that have stock around the £400 mark?

Thanks in advance guys.

peter.c

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 24, 2018
thurrock essex
hope you enjoy arrived quickly to no instructions how to fit in box but that's the same with most suppliers also no duty as from uk:D

Leewee

Aug 28, 2018
good price that for UK,

just make sure it`s the latest BBS02 B version.

all you need now is a nice 48v 17aH Battery
I called to ask, and they're unsure if it's the B version. I'll only be doing 5 mile runs so I'm going for a more compact 11ah battery for lower weight

wheeliepete

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 28, 2016
Devon
If they don't know what they are selling, how good do you think their CS is going to be? Cheapest is not always the way to go.

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH