Powacycle battery/charger Help

canny_nic

Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2016
North tyneside
just bought a cheap powacycle Cambridge. The guy says he can't charge battery as no charger.
Does anyone know where I can buy either charger or battery, as I may need to renew it.
I found a link last week n now the link is not found.
I don't know which batteries are compatible with Cambridge ? I thought maybe the Salisbury might be but I'm a tech person.

Regards n thanks in advance.

Nic

canny_nic

Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2016
North tyneside
Wow that's a good price. N these are defo compatible ?

Is there a limit ? Or should I just get the lightest ? 24v

They are cell packed doe that also mean I could buy new cells from
Maplins ?

Cheers.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
email them fist to make sure but if not they can recell the pack you have and you can pick what cells you want in there for more capacity.

canny_nic

Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2016
North tyneside
Think I'm gonna need it light as the Cambridge isn't a light bike to start with.

Have read the auction again n says lithium battery. So may just need a charger first.
It was given to a church so there is no charger. Do they need a key ?
Gawd I've no idea. Ha ha.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
its the power connector at the bottom of the batt imo and the key is to lock the batt to the frame of the bike.

they should be able to sort a charger for the batt you have to see if it still works but these batts dont like not being used so if its been sat for a long time then it might need a new one.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
i dont know how the lock works on that bike or if you need to remove it to charge the batt but you will need to find a way to remove it and or bust the lock some how.

canny_nic

Pedelecer
Aug 2, 2016
North tyneside
Ok I've got the bike now. So I need a charger to see if this one still has life my battery seems to have LRX3 3 pin. So I need the female charger. Or is it a PAJ3.