Range on a New 500mAh Bosch

yakduzi

Finding my (electric) wheels
May 14, 2016
holmfirth
Hi guys,

I've just got me new Haibike Hardnine xDuro RC with the bosch CX drive and the new 500 mph battery. I'm shocked at how bad the milage is on it. Can you guys let me know if this is right?

When fully charged, its saying rage is:

Eco 33miles
Tour 22miles
Turbo 11 miles

on a full charge of a brand new 500 battery! Is that right or should I be concerned? The new batteries are supposed to do upward of 100+ miles on eco. Do I have a duff battery? 11 mils on a full charge sounds rubbish.

Stu.

Reactions: stephen Harvey

Paul smith

Pedelecer
Mar 26, 2016
I'm no expert but that deffo don,t sound right...full charge on my yam 400w battery reads...high..45..standard..51...eco..68..eco+88...summit wrong there..^^

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
do you use a dongle? range depends as will change as to what mode you are in from the last time you rode it so if in turbo all the time range will be lower than if in eco mode after charging the batt.

you can reset the range just press the reset button on the screen tho it will never go as far as it says when you reset it.

yakduzi

May 14, 2016
holmfirth
No dongle, just a straight new bike. I rode mainly hills today and got 35 miles in a mix of turbo and eco. I just though the big battery would have been better than that.

Gubbins

Esteemed Pedelecer
Have you actually tried it to see how far it goes? Fist time out on my bosch 500w it showed 103 miles in eco but that soon changed when I hit the first Hill. Now it shows 70 ish after a full charge but actually does about 50 , probably due to the hills.
Can you take it back for a diagnostic?

paul20v

Pedelecer
Nov 18, 2015
How many sections were left on the screen or battery display?
Was the battery fully discharged?
You should be getting a lot more than that even if you used turbo continuously

yakduzi

May 14, 2016
holmfirth