Spare charger purchase

Mark Sudol

Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Bristol
Hello forum,

I am new to this , and have owned a e bike for 12 months. I havent cycled for 45 years but got fed up sitting in traffic. I commute 15 miles each way from the subarbs to north bristol most days. I picked up a demo peugeot 0co3 hybrid, which has benn immensly solid, comfortable and reliable. I have only got the 9ah battery, which i charge at work for the return journey. I am looking to but a reasnably priced spare charger to have at work so i dont have to carry it on my bike. Are there any third party vendors where i can get a charger which is compatable withJoycube 36v 9ah battery. Current charger is JCLCO84V42M its 42v 2.0 amp.

Thanks

Mark S

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
As long as the charger connector is the same you can use any 42v 2a charger such as a Sans charger.
Have a look on ebay as petrol scooter do various chargers.

Show us a pic of the charger connector.

cyclebuddy

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 2, 2016
Beds & Norfolk

Mark Sudol

Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Bristol
As long as the charger connector is the same you can use any 42v 2a charger such as a Sans charger.

Hi cant post a pic at the moment but my charger has 5 pins, which plug into the battery

Attachments

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
The 5 pin ones like that aren't common and most likely to OEM rather then after market, though you may find on one ebay or amazon. Other wise the best option seems to be the one linked to by Cyclebuddy.

Sam Wheale

Just Joined
Oct 6, 2018
Hi guys,

Looks like I chucked out our Pendleton Somerby charger, same 5 pin charger as pictured earlier in the thread, the last time a charity bag came through the door - my bad. I would have paid the £45 at Halfords but they don't seem to stock them any more. Nor does the merchant from that European link :(

Anywhere else I can go, sort of urgent as you can imagine. Nothing on eBay surprisingly.

Thanks.

Milan