Zip Skyline ACF10

Bluebeard06

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 5, 2016
Lewes
I have one of these e-bikes which is barely used. Between trying it last year and now this year it has stopped working, As an electronics engineer I tried measuring the voltage with the battery unplugged which shows as 25v (The battery display shows as 1 x green & 1 x red lights). I have tried removing the cover over the controller and everything looks intact ie everything is plugged in and no wires are damaged but the handlebar display still shows nothing. Any ideas???
Bluebeard06

JuicyBike

Trade Member
Jan 26, 2009
Derbyshire
This is a 24V bike, as shown here... It should be reading more than 25 Volts fully charged, and if you haven't used that battery for a while then the fault may well be with that.

Last edited:
  • Agree
Reactions: mw1
D

Deleted member 4366

They have brushed motors. Twist the motor sprocket round a bit to clear any corrosion or contamination of the commutator.

Did you confirm that the battery voltage is actually reaching the controller?

Do the lights on the throttle come on?

Bluebeard06

Sep 5, 2016
Lewes
They have brushed motors. Twist the motor sprocket round a bit to clear any corrosion or contamination of the commutator.

Did you confirm that the battery voltage is actually reaching the controller?

Do the lights on the throttle come on?