Bikkel Bike Ibee

Sunshes

Just Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Hello everyone

i just thought to start fixing my ebike..
Iam sorry that i have no more knowledge about e-bike rather than reading parts out or disassemble something in my ebike.

First, before starting iam sending greets from germany ✌✌

The battery is gone after 10years (i guess its from 2010/11)
So i get a new one from batteryempire (EBike17std) and wired it up All is fine, only problem is that i have no option to connect the new battery with the connector from the bike for the Akku indicator - so my display is showing me empty battery all the time.

whatsoever i was anoyed from the noise coming from the front wheel engine..
i took it apart (as i said iam good at that )
And found some bad bearings, i hope that are the cause for the weirdy noises when its spinning..

Can anyone help me finding a kit or a repair kit or bearings for it?
what kind of grease do i need? Inside color from the removed old grease was Red!

Cant wait to drive it again

iam thankfull for any help!
Iam so happy that a forum like this is Existing

Attachments

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Get a magnifying glass and look closely on the bearing faces, there is usually a bearing identifying number on them.
An example 6002rs, 6902rs or 6904rs. Once you have the number they are cheap to buy on ebay.

Last edited:
Reactions: Sunshes

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
I can't be 100% but it looks like the small one might read 6001rs, the pic isn't very clear when blown up. The larger one in pic 3 & 5 you have to look very carefully to see if one is marked on it, if not measure the outer, inner diameters and the thickness very carefully with a micrometre and buy one that matches exactly.

Last edited:
Reactions: Sunshes

Sunshes

Just Joined
Apr 11, 2021
Get a magnifying glass and look closely on the bearing faces, there is usually a bearing identifying number on them.