Help! controller broken?

Johnwat1980

Pedelecer
Aug 11, 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne
Hi everyone im back for some more helpful information from this great community
, ok so i was commuting back from work the other day on my newly built 1500w ebike i had used it 3 times prior on the same journey everything was fine, so my last one id got right near the end and went to engage the throttle when it sort of stuttered then cut out, so powered it up again came back on used the throttle and nothing then cut out again, i did feel the motor which was quite hot im wondering if ive blown a mosfet something like that because i turned the bike back on after a day all worked apart from throttle, walk mode and peddle assist

motor 1500w rear hub
battery U004 52v 20 ah
controller model KT36/48SVPRK-SLS02G RATED VOLTAGE DC36V/48V RATED CURRENT 22A MAX CURRENT 45 + 1A

now im just new at understanding it all but i suspected that the controller might not be the correct one, it did come with the 1500w kit but my battery is 52v and when i gave it some welly the display was reading nearly 2000w of power

any help would again be greatly appreciated thanks in advance john

wheeliepete

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 28, 2016
Devon
Post a link to the battery you've got, it needs to be able to supply 50amps con. to handle full throttle. If the PAS is still working, then nothing in the controller has blown, check the connector on your throttle. There have been problems reported on running KT controllers at 52v with standard firmware.

Johnwat1980

Pedelecer
Aug 11, 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne
Post a link to the battery you've got, it needs to be able to supply 50amps con. to handle full throttle. If the PAS is still working, then nothing in the controller has blown, check the connector on your throttle. There have been problems reported on running KT controllers at 52v with standard firmware.

wheeliepete

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 28, 2016
Devon