CS2 Greenedge not turning on

Ricksdetrix

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jan 17, 2019
I've had this bike for about 2-3 months now, it was second hand when I bought it with 200 miles on the clock (although I quickly found out you can reset it) and I've ridden an additional 230 miles. I've for the most part looked after it, kept it stored indoors (though it's ridden in the rain a couple of times). Everything was fine and I was enjoying it until a few days ago when the LED was displaying that the battery wasn't full after a full nights charge. It didn't seem to affect the ride for the next two days and I charged it after every journey but the battery would display as full, and the LED as full and drop to 1 or 2 bars as soon as I started riding or just display 1-2 from the get go. Last night riding home from work it did the same, jumped to 1-2 but I managed to get to work. When I set off from work (the battery was on charge the whole time at work) It flashed empty for the first time, started displaying some weird numbers/letters (I think it was o3?) and the little engine symbol lit up. Now the LED display won't turn on at all, though the battery LED still displays as being full.

I've had a look and a clean of the connecters, the fuse seems to be fine though I'm going to get a new one and get some conductive grease to put on the pins to see if that helps and I've looked through all the exposed wiring on the bike for loose connections but nothing is seeming out of place. Any ideas are welcome.

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
You have to show pics of the controller and display so we know possibly what tech is on the bike then we may be able to find what error 03 is. Could be a phase or hall fault depends on the kit/bike electronics.

Ricksdetrix

Jan 17, 2019