Cyclamatic Power Plus - A Beginners Tale ...

Penlost

Pedelecer
Apr 18, 2011
Well I have had my Cyclamatic Power Plus for two years now and thought I would share my recent experiences for all those that have been in the same position as me - an absolute beginner willing to take the odd gamble!!

First up this forum has been , and will continue to be, my number 1 resource to get information and advise regarding my bike. I could not have done it without the information and the kind help that has been provided here. Particular thanks for D8veh help with my battery.

After two years of riding my bike (as it came, no mods) I began to notice the battery did not last as long. I actually noticed this the first winter I purchased it but as it still did the miles that I needed it was not a big issue. The summer seems to be kind to the battery and it perked up a bit but as this winter approached I knew it was time to make a decision - to do a few modifications or get rid of it.

First up, I tackled the tyres. The old ones were getting worn and I fancied getting anti puncture tyres. With the help of a guide on this forum I purchased and fitted a pair of Scwalabe anti punture tyres. Fitting of them was actually no problem - dont be put off by the motor! It was then I realised that I had not even thought to pump my original tyres up to the recommended PSI. After checking my new tyres, I closed my eyes and kept pumping up to the maximum 85 psi. A combination of the new tyres and the correct pressure meant that the bike FLEW! With a big smile on my face I gained an extra 3 mph on the flat using just the throttle and it would even propel me up slight inclines. With pedel assist it was an absolute joy to ride.

But next I had to tackle the battery. I decided in the end to order this one:

36V10Ah LiFePO4 Alloy 01-Case EBike Battery Pack - BMSBATTERY