Help! Double kickstand help

anna_d

Just Joined
Jun 20, 2020
Hello,

I am relatively new to the world of electric bikes having bought Cube Town Sport Hybrid Pro 400 before Christmas for my commute to and from work. I’m loving it and using it more and more and the car less and less. The only issue I’m having with it is that I can’t find a double kickstand that will fit the bike... the motor is mid drive so where the kickstand would usually attach is a different and is much too big for an ordinary kickstand plate. I’ve two kids and take one of them on a rear seat and would love to take the other on a front seat but I’m unable as you really need a stable double kickstand to get the kids on and off safely. Anyone here any experience of this?Any suggestions of a double kickstand I should try?

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
A pic of the bike would help us.

Scorpio

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 13, 2020
Portugal Algarve (temporary)
Hi, on motorcycles I use the centre-stand when I need the bike stable. If you search for bicycle-centre-stand or bicycle-bipod-stand you might find something with a fitting to suit your bike.
(or maybe somebody with more experience of bikes like yours can have a look and offer advice)

Maybe look at some of the parenting forums (mumsnet ?) to see if the question has been asked there?

Andy-Mat

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 26, 2018
Hello,