Energise - Westhill Bikes

Ganesh

Just Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Dublin, Ireland
I was looking to buy Oxygen Bikes S-CROSS as it seems to have good reviews here but seems like there is no dealer near me. I might be able to buy Energise - Westhill Bikes at current RRP £1,500. I was looking at which weighs 18kg, which isn't bad for one of these, 700c wheels, Bafang rear drive motor, Shimano 9 speed, hydraulic bikes etc. I am no expert in this area and not sure what’s the difference between motor or kits used for Oxygen bike vs Energise. I liked the fact that Oxygen bike uses standard Chinese components which allows adding throttle if required and hoping that WestHilll bikes also be similar. But would like to know opinions, thoughts or comments.

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk
I liked the fact that Oxygen bike uses standard Chinese components which allows adding throttle if required and hoping that WestHilll bikes also be similar.
both bikes use standard Chinese components that you would find on many hub drive e-bikes.

The main differences are:

1. the motor cable exits on the left on the Energise and on the right on the Oxygen.
2. the forks are different. The S-Cross has a suspension fork, the Energise has a rigid fork. Suspension fork is more comfortable, rigid fork is 2-2.5kgs lighter and thus more energy efficient.
3. The battery case is different. Both have 13AH battery but the SCross has Dorado case, the Energize Rapier in-frame case.

You can buy key replacement parts from me, so don't worry about components. In general, rigid forks are cheaper to replace.

Reactions: Ganesh

cyclebuddy

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 2, 2016
Beds & Norfolk