Fat Bike Kit

tezdread

Pedelecer
Oct 31, 2014
Earlier in the year I was looking (and asking on here) for a kit to install on my fat bike...I've found one, waiting for the company to get back to me on a few questions.

The company has been mentioned on here before and going back several years so although their website looks like it's from the early 90's they seem to be reputable. busettii.com.

The kit is being sold on amazon.com (http://amzn.to/1dMBSvG)

They mention suitable batteries but this goes over my head a little bit so I haven't found a suitable battery atm...any links to the best battery?

I'm a noob to electric kits\bikes so was wondering what your thoughts on this are?

As far as I know, this is the only kit for bikes with 26" wheels and 4" tyres. So it seems like the only option atm.

Thanks

D

Deleted member 4366

I thought Busetti were mentioned more than once as being a bit dodgy. Do a search on Endless-sphere. IIRC, it was something to do with their Vortex bike that appeared to have a standard BPM motor, but they claimed it had some sort of CVT inside. They also claimed an unrealistic range. There were also accusations of them reviewing their own bikes as if they were punters. The reviewers were backing up each others claims until they were found to be posting from the same IP address for which they got banned. I would advise anyone to be very careful about dealing with them.

Last edited by a moderator:
there are several different motor´s for fatbike´s

For my self I´m hoping to receive my 190mm Fatbike-hub from Bafang within the next days and then I´ll post as always what I think about.
Also wíll say some words about the hub-motor in compare with the bafang-bbs for fatbike

Reactions: Sherman

tezdread

Pedelecer
Oct 31, 2014
there are several different motor´s for fatbike´s
Could you post links to them?

For my self I´m hoping to receive my 190mm Fatbike-hub from Bafang within the next days and then I´ll post as always what I think about.