Haibike AllMtn 3.0 2020

Planemo

Pedelecer
Jun 30, 2015
Alright chaps

Been a while since I was last here after my and my sons Trances got nicked some year and a half ago. After some insurance and an ongoing bike to work scheme I managed to get him a nice used non E Trance to replace his old one (a much later model so he's well chuffed) and I picked up a new AllMtn around May last year. I did a couple of review vids back around the time when I got it which I will post up very shortly. I warn you I'm not good with vids so theres a lot of waffle and wasteage but hopefully they will help someone who is considering this bike or a later model which are very similar. I'm now around 750 miles into ownership and I'm still over the moon with the bike so thought it only fair to show my face again to give the bike it's due and maybe help someone who was on the fence about buying one.

20211129_160056.jpg

Planemo

Pedelecer
Jun 30, 2015
My review (although its not really a review, just my own thoughts about the bike!) is in 2 parts. Part 1:

And Part 2:

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Everyone to their own but that is one fugly bike.

Planemo

Pedelecer
Jun 30, 2015
I did say that Haibikes were a bit Marmite in the vid but to be honest I dont think I've seen a worse looking bike than the one in your avatar so you are indeed correct on that front :D

Reactions: richtea99

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
I don't watch most links posted in case of disease infecting my pc, so wouldn't know what you said about hibikes.

richtea99

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 8, 2020
I don't watch most links posted in case of disease infecting my pc, so wouldn't know what you said about hibikes.
You're expecting to get a virus from a direct YouTube link? It seems they really are out to get you.

I also prefer Planemo's steed to yours, just to stir the pot a little. :rolleyes: