Hello from Dorset. Advice on must haves.

mmmuscat

Just Joined
Jul 10, 2019
Hello, I have just purchased my first e bike. It’s a BH rebel 27.5 lite, I paid £1450 marked as secondhand after doing 20 miles. What do you think of this deal?

Anyway. I’m new to this as well as the mountain bike world. (Have been racing motorbikes and cars for 9 years.)

I would love to know what you think are the must have accessories to be looking for now I’ve got my new toy. E.g. helmet, bike lock, tools, oil?
Anything you guys can think off that you use all the time, any decent brands etc
I need to purchase lights and all the rest of it so any help would be very gratefully received!
Regards Musc

Attachments

Wicky

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 12, 2014
Colchester, Essex
www.jhepburn.co.uk
Greetings

Handy its got mudguards fitted already. As for other accessories - Good quality metal dinger bell! suspension seat post, and stretchy padded shorts. Also I found handy were handlebar bar ends like these to protect hands from close scrapes with walls, lamp posts etc.

JPGiant

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 3, 2017
West Yorkshire
Suntour NCX suspension seatpost for when all the weight of the bike, battery & motor hit potholes.
3M clear protection tape for areas where stone chips might occur.
Slime puncture protection in the inner tubes.
Enjoy it!

jarob10

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 22, 2017
Uk
Quad lock phone holder
Spd pedals
Rear light / alarm that fits under the saddle
Waterproof trousers from decathlon
Zefal helmet mirror
D lock from aliexpress. Lock holder from Aldi
Aliexpress light powered from bike battery
Measure spoke nipple then buy a top quality spoke key. Grease all the spoke threads and retension
Decathlon £5 bike bell, ring-ring type
Halfords sell a down tube crud catcher that will protect battery & motor from front wheel detritus

+1 on the ncx seat post, it’s spooky how close they get to a full suspension ride quality

Fat Rat

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 7, 2018
UK
Hi