Hello from the Fens.

Richard_M

Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2013
Ely, East Englia.
Hello to you all,

I've been poking around this site for 2 years and it gave me the confidence to take the plunge and go electric. I live on my boat on the Ely Ouse and it's blooming windy. The ride to work was often quite a struggle and getting home after a long shift took ages.

At last, something second-hand and affordable came up on eBay. A Muddy Fox with a 3-year old Alien Ocean conversion. Brilliant !

I've done 150 miles already on about 10 charges. My journey to work is transformed.
Thank you all and see you about,

Richard.

ebike.JPG

Ettica

Pedelecer
Sep 19, 2008
Heskin Lancashire
Brilliant Richard.
Welcome to Ebike Land. Happiness guaranteed....... okay, not total inner happiness but not far behind.

Talking of far behinds, no doubt Lynda will be along soon to welcome you to moo moo land :)

(I'm so dead....) :(

funkylyn

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 22, 2011
South Shields, Tyne & Wear
Brilliant Richard.
Welcome to Ebike Land. Happiness guaranteed....... okay, not total inner happiness but not far behind.

Talking of far behinds, no doubt Lynda will be along soon to welcome you to moo moo land

Youre not wrong there Ettica......fortunately for you, you dont realise yet, just how dead :cool: lol

Meanwhile, back in the real world.....haha.......welcome to the forum richard, glad to hear you are enjoying your bike.......you will be relieved to know that there are more helpful normal people on here than not.....but, then again.....what is normal ?.....Dont ask Ettica ;)

Lynda :)

Richard_M

Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2013
Ely, East Englia.
Hello to you both and thank you. It's pretty rare to see anyone on a bike here, let alone an electro.

I'm on a killer of a split shift next week and I'll be up to 18 miles/day. I wouldn't have considered such a ride before. I have no mains here, so it's all solar and wind turbine as well.

Let's hope it all hangs together.

funkylyn

Esteemed Pedelecer