Hello

grecoa

Pedelecer
Nov 10, 2018
Hi everyone, found your forum and it looks like the place to be if interested in electric bikes so I've just registered.
My background is having started my career many years ago as an auto electrician, then by a twist of circumstances ending up in the IT business. Now having taken early retirement following an unplanned trip in an ambulance, I fill my time by trying to keep fit and building/renovating things like old motorbikes.
So, having bought my wife a Raleigh Modus, and my interest in old motorised bicycles I decided I'd have a bash at converting my own bike to electric... So here I am hoping to be able to learn something new.

Reactions: E-Wheels and flecc

flecc

Oct 25, 2006
Welcome to the forum Grecoa, I hope your conversion goes well and you're soon e-biking too.

Jimo

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 15, 2018
Fakenham, Norfolk
Welcome grecoa,
I’m sure you will enjoy this site being a tinkerer, I am same having 4 twist & go ice scoots plus my 1952 Sunbeam S8 - all but one 80cc scoot are road worthy - have to replace engine on that one: bought my first Powabyke in 2006, havent ridden it much as wifey didn’t get on with hers, just three weeks ago I grabbed a bargain from fleabay - a 2011 Batribike Quartz leccy folder, one owner and as new, weather at pres not conducive to riding but very much looking forward to it, just found a Batribike Trike on fleabay which I hope will be ideal for wifey at 84 but I’ll stick with my ice bikes for tinkering.

Enjoy your new pastime/hobby.

Jim

grecoa

Pedelecer
Nov 10, 2018
Welcome grecoa,