Help with incomplete Heinzmann

mobetta

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jun 30, 2015
I'm new to ebikes and have been trying to get some help with a Heinzmann motor I picked up at a garage sale. The motor came with a rim and a Currie throttle, no controller or battery. I need to figure out what model Heinzmann I have so I can find a controller and battery for it. A wiring diagram and exploded view diagram of the motor would be helpful. It has two 18 gauge wires (red and blue) and two much finer wires (both black) coming out of the motor. Plate number: 870-00-114-05, serial number: F823346. Can anyone ID this motor so I know what sort of controller and battery to get for it?

Is this motor circuit hackable to the extent that I can get a lower cost Chinese controller and fit a generic battery pack to it?

Here's the rest of the plate specs. Can someone tell me what they mean? I got the watts and amps part but the rest is hard to figure.

h: 154/min
P: 400W
U: 24V

Betreisbsart S 2
18 min
RL 26/19
Mmax: 35Nm
Imax: 30A
In: 22A

Thanks,
Mo

C

Cyclezee

Hi Mo,

Welcome to the forum.

I have quite a bit of experience with 36v Heinzmann Classic brushed hub motors but the 24v systems are a bit before my time and I don't recognise the motor plate number.

All 36v Heinzmann Classic brushed motors start with 879-00, but I don't recognise the others which were probably only used on the 24v models.

Heinzmann Classic parts are not cheap, the motors are noisy, but they are bullet proof and built like a Panzer.

Here is a link to the Heinzmann download area http://www.ebike.heinzmann.com/en/resources/download-area

Sorry if this is not very helpful.

mobetta

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jun 30, 2015
Hi Mo,

>>Welcome to the forum.

Thanks

>>I have quite a bit of experience with 36v Heinzmann Classic brushed hub motors but the 24v systems are a bit before my time and I don't recognise the motor plate number.