Hi everyone, i'm new to electric bikes, hoping to purchase one in the next 1-2 weeks!

Grebacwhite

Pedelecer
Aug 9, 2020
Hello all!

I've been bitten by the electric bike bug!

Had a break from cycling the last 5 years, but looking to get motivated and back into it again for fitness and enjoyment.

Still yet to buy my first electric bike to do the 4 mile commute to work(each way that is), and a couple of recreational evening rides.

It's very interesting reading all the reviews about bikes, i've been warned to 'reel it in' :p, as i tend to get carried away lol so mentioning spending over £2,000 on an e bike got me into a bit of trouble!

So....we are loosely fixed to a budget of around £1,500 which i've found the 2020 Wisper 705SE, Wisper 905SE and Raleigh Motus Crossbar to be affordable.

ChuckingFeet

Pedelecer
Dec 3, 2019
Derby
It all depends ....
Personally I have a Motus Grand Tour , and I love it , commute on it , shop on it , do long leisure rides on it . I went for the Centre Drive because a lot of my cycling is in hilly areas .If you do not weigh too much and cycle in relatively flat areas , a hub drive is probably quite OK , will be cheaper on drive line parts . Whisper, Whoosh , Juicy bikes are all rated highly for customer service on this forum and others .Should you break it in the future , parts will be cheaper than going to Mr Bosch....

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
A good HT hub will also cope with hilly terrain.

Grebacwhite

Pedelecer
Aug 9, 2020
It all depends ....