KTM ventura street 10

Govind

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 16, 2018
Hello
I am new to e bikes and would appreciate inputs. I am looking to buy an e bike thru cycle to work scheme for office commute. So 15 miles per day. Was looking at bikes that can give more then 50 miles mileage on a single charge and narrowed down to crossfuse, pinnacle.

But visiting the cycle republic saw a ktm ventura street 10 2017 model that was offered for 1330 pounds.

I liked the bike but haven't heard much abt it in UK any inputs would be really appreciated. The specs match pinnacle very much.

sjpt

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Winchester
That bike is showing at £2,349.99 on cycle republic for me.

Have you looked at Woosh? Even their most basic Karoo would be up to the job. If you do go for the Crossfuse it may be worth joining CycleUK and getting a 10% discount at Halfords.

You don't mention about hills, and how sophisticated a bike you want.

Govind

Sep 16, 2018
Adding some more specs of the bike to help get some advise.

It claims to assist 80 miles.
14ah 500w battery shimano 2 year warranty
Drive Shimano steps 36v 250w. Think it's e6000
Shimano LCD display, walk assit
Suspension with lockout
10 spped gear and m365 hydraulic disc brake.

Can't find much information online. So wud really appreciate if this group can advise.

Govind

Sep 16, 2018
That bike is showing at £2,349.99 on cycle republic for me.

Have you looked at Woosh? Even their most basic Karoo would be up to the job. If you do go for the Crossfuse it may be worth joining CycleUK and getting a 10% discount at Halfords.

You don't mention about hills, and how sophisticated a bike you want.
Thanks for checking. Yeah it's being discounted to 1600 pounds as it's a 2017 model and the cycle republic branch here has opened recently like 3 weeks. So they are offering a further 20% discount cos evans next door is doing it. So it's working to 1280.