Looking for advice on a new controller

MrSpeedy

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 9, 2020
Hi, I'm fairly new to the Ebike world with only 5-6 months of riding. But now I would like to upgrade my bike for a touch more speed. My bike has a 48v17.5ah battery, and a Bafang 750 hub motor. The controller I have is speed limited at 25 for throttle only and 28 for pedal assist. Its rated at 25 peak amps. I'd like to raise the speed to 32-35 on throttle due to the fact I ride along roads with traffic at a much faster speed than me and feel i need just a bit more. My current controller is limited. Is there any other controller that can work with setup? I've been reading through this site and there is a tremendous amount of great knowledge here. I'm hoping someone can assist me. Thank you to everyone in advance.

MrSpeedy

Oct 9, 2020
Why don't you unlimit the controller you already have?
I've actually been trying, the controller I have is a Lishui. I've looked everywhere online and can't find anyway to unlock it. There's a program I think can download but there's no mention of a way to access the settings or needed wire or where it goes. Everything I've read, it seems the Lishui controller is extremely difficult to unlock.

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
I've actually been trying, the controller I have is a Lishui. I've looked everywhere online and can't find anyway to unlock it. There's a program I think can download but there's no mention of a way to access the settings or needed wire or where it goes. Everything I've read, it seems the Lishui controller is extremely difficult to unlock.
OK, I thought it might be a Bafang controller to go with your motor, especially as it's 750w. I don't think I've ever seen a 750w Lishui controller. How many amps is on the label and where and how have you installed it?

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon