Need a fast Ebike - Fiver for advice

urdd2me

Just Joined
May 7, 2019
Hey

I’ve been looking for a fast, sleek, stealthy ebike for quite a few days now and got a massive headache in doing so. Willing to PayPal somebody a Fiver (£5) for pointing me to the right bike.

It has to comfortably cruise at 25mph and be able to reach speeds of 35-40mph as well as not draw too much attention as I’ll be taking it into the city on a regular basis and do not want to be pulled over.
Clarification! I am a very experienced rider. Very cautious and very fast. I’ve been riding bikes for over 16 years and worked as a bicycle courier for 2 years when I was 18.
I can reach speeds of up to 30mph on my road bike but I am not riding for sport. I simply hate public transport and riding an ebike is all about getting from A to B as fast as possible. I commute home late at night usually around 4 am when there is absolutely no traffic and need something fast.

I currently own a Gocycle G2 and love it’s minimal look, high tech features and build quality
(25mph top speed, no logos, not too many cables and visible parts etc…) .
I also really liked some of the high-end bikes from Trek (Trek Super Commuter+ 8s in red), Specialized (Specialized Turbo Vado 6.0 in glossy yellow) and Stromer bikes. Also Grace One (German speed pedelec)
Not sure if any of these can be derestricted to reach those speeds.

Ideally looking for something with powerful integrated lights which are powered by the battery back and have nicely routed cables and nicely integrated battery. Something with a rear brake light which comes on when pulling the brakes.

Ideally, I’d like to spend less than £1500 for something second hand but willing to spend £3000 or even up to £4000 for something truly exceptional.

Regards P

• Informative
Reactions: LeighPing

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH