Newbie to electric

dwvl

Pedelecer
Aug 24, 2018
Essex, UK
Hi, I'm after advice on a kit to buy, this is the bike I want to convert. I am a competent bike mechanic but don't know much about kits. Any advice would be great
Hi. Welcome to the forum :)

You'll receive lots of excellent advice here, from people who know a lot more than me. They will need to know more information from you, such as what you plan to use the bike for, where you plan to ride it, how heavy you are, what your budget is, whether you have tried any ebikes before, and what you thought of them. Do tell!

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
It looks perfect for conversion, though it's difficult to get an idea of the frame size from the photo. it looks pretty small. what size is it?

Funkster

Finding my (electric) wheels
Dec 9, 2019
Hi, it's a 17" frame. I will do a little off road, I'm around 65kg, maybe upto £600

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
Hi, it's a 17" frame. I will do a little off road, I'm around 65kg, maybe upto £600
You can take your pick. Woosh are a good UK supplier. See what they've got.

If you could give a lot more details about yourself and what you're expecting the bike to do, we could give more specific advice.

Funkster

Dec 9, 2019
hi, the bike would just be for light trails,some hills. i dont need to go overboard as its first attempt at a conversion. i also ride a few other non e bikes

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
hi, the bike would just be for light trails,some hills. i dont need to go overboard as its first attempt at a conversion. i also ride a few other non e bikes
That's not enough. You need to be much more specific about your weight, how far you want to go and how fast you want to go. without that, any kit available meets your requirements.

Geoff_L

Mar 16, 2014