Petrigo Commuter 1 year in, what next?

Speedway

Finding my (electric) wheels
Aug 29, 2021
Hi all, new here....
It's my first year ebiking, bought a Petrigo Commuter, been very happy with it overall, however, I feel the need for a bit more speed.
I have been trying to find out more info on this bikes electrical capabilities, but information seems very scarce. It has a 350w rear hub motor, an integrated battery, and I assume the controller is also integrated somewhere, and the screen is not like a phone screen, but it is a screen, with a power on/off button and an assist level button (3 levels) and it has a throttle. It's restricted to 15.5mph and has a 36v battery, and 7 speed rear derailleur.
Does anyone out there have one of these bikes, had one of these bikes, or know if there is a way to increase the mph, even another 5mph would be beneficial when cycling in traffic..
Thanks for any assistance/ideas in advance.
Cheers
Speedway...

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
Show a photo so we can identify what you have. It's all standard stuff.

Is this it?

Last edited:

Speedway

Aug 29, 2021
Show a photo so we can identify what you have. It's all standard stuff.

Is this it?
Hi, thanks for response.. I will photo it in the morning before I pedalec off to work!
Cheers
Speedway..

Speedway

Aug 29, 2021
Hi, thanks for response.. I will photo it in the morning before I pedalec off to work!
Cheers
Speedway..
Yes, just had a look at your pic above, that looks just like it, mono shock front suspension, rack on back.. Its been a great bike, never let me down, a couple of times caught out in awful torrential rain to and from work, never missed a beat, but oh for that extra 4 to 5 mph... The only difference is it has 350watt motor, stamped on hub... and a throttle..

cyclebuddy

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 2, 2016
Beds & Norfolk
Some other e-bikes that use that same display have various ways of cracking the speed limit: These may work for you or maybe not: