please help!!

nottinghamunistudent

Just Joined
Jul 11, 2011
Hello everyone,
I am a student of University of Nottingham doing a dissertation on brand communities on e-bikes in the U.K. I came across this forum and realised how helpful it can be. I have been trying to post a new thread but was unsuccessul as it said I did not have the permission or I needed activation. Finally today I am able to post .I have the submission on the 19th of sept so this is kind of an urgency. I know this is short notice but can I pleaseeeeeee ask everyone to answer some questions for me?
How helpful has this forum been in solving your problems and make you feel a part of this e-bike community?
do the opinions given by other members matter to you/ help you in decision making?
Do you give the consumer reviews and feedback more credibility than the marketing campaigns by the company?
Please feel free to write down your comments regarding these questions. Thanks in advance for the support.

Kind regards,
Panic mode student

P.S Please respond and before the 19th of sept.. pretty please :)

eddieo

Banned
Jul 7, 2008
Hi and welcome!

Did you expect the bike to work when you bought it, or was it described as faulty?

oigoi

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 14, 2011
How helpful has this forum been in solving your problems and make you feel a part of this e-bike community?

I have found this forum to be very helpful and an excellent way of being a part of the ebike communty

do the opinions given by other members matter to you/ help you in decision making?

The opinions given by other members are very helpful to me as they are based on their personal experience.

Do you give the consumer reviews and feedback more credibility than the marketing campaigns by the company?

The reviews and feedback given by people on here hold a lot more credibility to me than marketing campaigns because if something is good, bad or indifferent people can give their honest opinion without a commercial bias

Caph