Pricing of E-Bike, an academic survey

David Wu

Just Joined
Mar 7, 2018
UK
Dear E-bike experts,

Hello everyone, I am David :D, I am studying Marketing at LSE.

We have recently started an academic project on the price of E-bike for our pricing course. Our group and I are very excited. However, we are facing a major problem, not many people around us really know about E-bike, therefore, don't understand the terms we use in our survey. When I was really disappointed and about to give up, I found this Forum!! :D. When I was looking through this website, I found that there are so many passionate E-bike expertise here! We need your help to complete this academic research! The survey is completely anonymous and only for academic use.

https://lse.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3xDUjDtCDZcGjZ3

It would be very grateful if you could help us with the research. This research count as 40% of the mark so it is very important to us.

flecc

Oct 25, 2006
The UK legal motor power rating limit is 250 watts David, so the inclusion of 350 and 500 watt motors makes the comparisons invalid. They aren't options legally open to us. It would be best to have all options 250 watt rated.

Gringo

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 18, 2013
Northampton
The UK legal motor power rating limit is 250 watts David, so the inclusion of 350 and 500 watt motors makes the comparisons invalid. They aren't options legally open to us. It would be best to have all options 250 watt rated.
Like what flecc said,
I didn't get past Q1,
it looked like a list of bikes that don't exist o_O A Trek with a shimano rear motor ?

Plodder Bob

Pedelecer
Dec 15, 2017
Manchester
Oh dear think you need to go back to the drawing board didn’t get past Q1 either ! Bosch mid mounted doesn’t feature yet is very popular . You really need to make an effort to understand the terms in your own survey - poor show

D C

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 25, 2013