Saddle Choice for Prostate Problems

Gubbins

Esteemed Pedelecer
I have been enjoying my BPH for some 15 years now (early starter) but the road is starting to get bumpy.... I have tried Prostatitis and the biopsy up you bum thing and didn't like either but thankfully do not have the dreaded PC and at present I am awaiting doc's decision on which medication to assault me with.. Lucky Me!!!
I did a forum search for this but the advice given related more the larger wider saddles whereas having tried one of these I find that it was too wide and decided that I prefer the racing type of saddle that comes on the e-mtbs and the racing type of road bikes.
Now,
Bearing in mind that statistically 50% of all men over 60 will have some issues with this, someone out must have the answer I need!
I have 2 bikes (Scott e-Aspect 910 and Cube Agree Carbon triple) both with the same sort of saddle and both giving me the same problem, so I bought a narrower seat with a slot down the middle which was a big improvement, but its not really doing it for me and I cant keep buying saddles that dont work.
If you call in at LBS and mention Prostate /Saddle issues no one wants to know, any older staff all say Oh, I dont have any problems in that area, and the female staff.. Well, lets not go there!...... It would seem that generally men are happy to discuss this issue on line, but in person..
So, if you own an enlarged Prostate Gland and like to get stuck in to some energetic cycling, How do you do it?
Thanks in advance...
Phill

jonathan75

Esteemed Pedelecer
Apr 24, 2013
Hertfordshire
I have different problems with my nerves and one of these helped me a lot http://www.selleroyal.com/en/comfort they're all available at Amazon (I know we should support our LBSs but this is a medical problem and you need to feel free to ruthlessly try things out from the maximum choice and return what's unsuitable)

Gubbins

Esteemed Pedelecer