Speed removal 250w rear hub

TheAnto

Just Joined
Jun 20, 2019
Hi, I have an electric mtb with 250w (or so I think) rear hub motor. My LCD is an JS, and I tried to change the wheel size (P06), the speed limit for PAS (P08) up to 100 but with no success. The P14 - current limiting of controller- is missing from lcd. Skips over it. Is there a way to get over the 25km/h limit? If I lift the bike and use throttle it goes more than 25. I don't know if the limit is the rpm or how it reads speed. I attach pics of the controller, opened up, and from lcd. I must confess that I have no electric knowledge but I just want to know if I can get past limitation or if I need to buy a different controller and display what to shop for. Thank you very much in advance.

Attachments

anotherkiwi

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 26, 2015
The European Union
Hub motors a built for a certain speed. To make it go faster you need to increase the voltage from 36 to 48v.

Nealh

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 7, 2014
West Sx RH
Good to see Tony is back :cool:.

• Agree
Reactions: flecc

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
You need to take some photos that show the connectors and wires so that we can see what you've got instead of a jumbled mess.

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
Right, I have one of those controllers. On mine, the brown wires are to reverse the motor rotation direction, but all they are is a jumper to make a CPU input high or low, so if yours has different software in it, it could be used for anything. It's worth checking whether connecting them reverses the motor or whether it controls the speed limit.