Thoughts please on Cube Suv Hybrid Pro 500 27.5 2016

row

Pedelecer
Nov 12, 2015
Hello - another newbie here, seeking opinions and impressions on this bike

http://www.tweekscycles.com/bikes/electric-e-bikes/cube-suv-pro-hybrid-e-bike-27-5-inch-2016

My main concern is cost and if this bike offers comparative value for money (my original budget was 1000)....are there perhaps similar specs on other bikes for a lot less? - i'm also curious as i'm finding very few reviews on Cube bikes here in these forums.

Any thoughts or experiences would be greatly appreciated

RobF

Esteemed Pedelecer
Sep 22, 2012
A few satisfied Cube owners on here who, by the nature of these things, don't often post to say the bike is still going well.

The Bosch system is popular and reliable, and it usually comes bolted to a decent bike - as in this case.

What do you intend to use the bike for?

And for how many miles at time?

The Cube has the new bigger battery, which should give a range of 50+ miles.

Enough for many riders, but some would want to go further.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
it has the active motor tho not the performance 1

row

Pedelecer
Nov 12, 2015
A few satisfied Cube owners on here who, by the nature of these things, don't often post to say the bike is still going well.

The Bosch system is popular and reliable, and it usually comes bolted to a decent bike - as in this case.

What do you intend to use the bike for?

And for how many miles at time?

The Cube has the new bigger battery, which should give a range of 50+ miles.

Enough for many riders, but some would want to go further.

row

Pedelecer
Nov 12, 2015
Thanks for the responses. It's very reassuring to hear that the battery is generally considered reliable and that there are Cube owners out there.