Wisper Thumbs up for Wisper

Tezzer

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 24, 2017
Cheshire
Been meaning to post this for a while but never got time to do it.

We've bought in the last 3 years 4 bikes from Wisper from different retailers, a 905 Torque, a 705 Torque and two 806 torques. We bought the latter two 18 months or so ago so we could take our bikes on holiday in the car with us - I didn't want to use external racks for various reasons. Due to the onset of disability we've had to recently let go of the 705 and one 806 as my wife can no longer ride.
I'm no expert on eBikes like some people on these forums and these are the thoughts of a casual leisure rider, so bear with me.

1) Choice of retailer. I think this is crucial with such an expense. You need local backup for initial service without which the warranty is void and some retailers aren't keen on dealing with bikes bought over the internet at a discount. Local retailers also provide test rides and advice and I think it's worth paying a bit more for what they provide. In any case one of our retailers (for the 705) - Tweeks at Wrexham - were pretty much as cheap as the internet retailers and they provide great service and advice. The 905 came from a small local dealer who ceased trading after a couple of months - nightmare for backup. If I'd done a bit more research first I'd have found they were shaky and wouldn't have used them.