TSDZ2 100mm adapter for Cube Attain Road bike

Minatauro

Finding my (electric) wheels
Nov 7, 2018
Hi, I am new to the world of ebikes and I have a Cube Attain road bike that I would love to convert for a daily commute of about 20km each way. Having read many of the threads discussing the different types of motors I have decided upon the TSDZ2 mid motor due to the torque sensor as I would like to have my bike still feel like a bike when pedaling.

My issue is that I roughly measured my bottom bracket and it seems to be about 90mm. From what I can gather it is a Press fit PF41 BB89 or BB92. I have only seen one place in the US that makes the adapter for $115 dollars. I don't know if it would even fit properly.

It seems there is so much to think of for converting like the chain line and clearance as well as the bottom bracket sizing. I am just worried about spending a decent amount of money buying things and then not getting them to fit.

I'm about 220lbs(not including change of clothes etc.) and have an incline of about 60 meters over the course of the 20km journey so its fairly flat. I have my sights set on either a

TSDZ2 48v 500w or 52v 750w (would 750w be overkill or needed due to my overall weight and distance?)
48v or 52v Battery to match motor (bit confused about matching type of battery)

I am sick of public transport and would like to try get the best option for me while the 11.11 sales are on and get back on the road. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Woosh

Trade Member
May 19, 2012
Southend on Sea
wooshbikes.co.uk
The TSDZ2 is made for 68mm or 73mm BB shell frame width while bikes fitted with PF30 and PF41 can have wider BB shell frame width, so measure the BB shell width on your bike to be certain.
There is also another problem which is the BB shell diameter. The TSDZ2 is made for 35mm but will fit 36mm. Above 36mm, you will need an adapter.
TSDZ2 48v 500w or 52v 750w (would 750w be overkill or needed due to my overall weight and distance?)