Help! Volt pulse controller and throttle change help needed

judesjoinery

Finding my (electric) wheels
May 25, 2022
Hi , I’m new to this and needing some help changing the controller and throttle on my volt pulse
So I’ve bought an after market chinese throttle and controller off eBay
My previous cycle computer was smashed so thought I’d now use the volt up betteshangar cycle park with my boy every Sunday with the addition of a twist throttle and a bit more power from the new controller
Anyway I’ve attempted to change the controller today , ok I’ve used electrical connector blocks as a temporary measure just to see if I can get it running before sitting fiddling about with tiny connectors
So have the 3 motor wires yellow, green , blue and 6pin hall connector connected colour to colour, 5 wire throttle connector clip connected to 5 wire connector
Yellow and black connector for the lights
White and black 2 connectors for the brakes
Red and black battery power wires connected
Throttle and lcd screen light up so have power
my problem being I have 2 sets of 3 wire connectors spare blue/black/red (get help sensor) and grey/black/red (adjustable linear brake) according to the instructions

I’ll attach pics bare with me

so the other problem is the pas cable on my volt is black /white/red
I’ve connected these to the wires above separately
Nothing
Thought the get help sensor wire would of been the pas obviously not
Also from my panosonic battery I have the red and black power wires also I have thin black and white wires I don’t know what these go to

now basically I’m stuck and need help from someone who may have come across these problems before and a way to get round it

also 1 last thing on the controller instructions I have a red/white/black connector not supplied with the controller but advertised in the instructions this would have been for the speed control maybe this was for the pas ‍♂♂
Any help would greatly be appreciated and stop me frying my brain