905e user manual

markr

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jan 8, 2008
Hi

I have been riding the 905e for a couple of months doing about 50 miles a week and my experiences seem to follow that of many others in that most of the accessories have fallen off or broken but the bike itself is ok. Indeed it allows me to do my commute to/from work which otherwise I wouldn't do so often.

However, the bike needs some maintenance and I was wondering if there was a user manual anywhere? I can't see an on-line manual on the Wisper web pages and the "manual" with the bike was only 5 pages and no real details about the bike. I know that several others have discussed maintenance / alterations they have done but I am not such a bike expert and would have difficulty following just text alone and would appreciate some pictures as well.

Does anyone know if there is an on-line manual for the 905e? If not, is this forum a place where one could be established with members and Wisper themselves contributing? For instance, how to remove the rear wheel? What are the key maintenance areas on the bike?

Thanks,
Mark.

frank9755

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 19, 2007
London
Mark,

Firstly, welcome to the forum.

Secondly, can I suggest that if you put your posting in the main 'Electric Bikes' section of the forum you are likely to get a better response. These clinics sections are not so well-frequented!

Sorry to hear that your bike has had a few problems but reassuring that its in good enough condition to do its job.

I have a Wisper bike and was emailed a 905e manual. I'm happy to forward it on to you but I suspect it is what you already have. Otherwise I would suggest you raise specific questions you have both in the main forum and to the Wisper guys directly.

Regards,

Frank

wisper new milton

Jun 6, 2007
Wisper drop out query.

Hi Frank,