Pear tune

jkz580

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 18, 2016
WI
Hi Steve,

I've got it installed on my Haibike with the Yamaha motor. I've been using it for several months now and it works great. It was very easy to install.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

D

Deleted member 4366

Hi Steve,

I've got it installed on my Haibike with the Yamaha motor. I've been using it for several months now and it works great. It was very easy to install.

I think you mean that you know somebody with it fitted to a Haibike and he tells you that it works great.

• :D
Reactions: Steve UKLSRA

STEVEMANFA

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 27, 2015
Forest of Dean
Thanks for the info jkz, any probs with the display and do you turn it on and off with the light switch?

jkz580

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 18, 2016
WI
The display works normally. It reads the correct speed. Yes, it turns on/off with the light switch.

D

Deleted member 4366

Dave it's not for me it's for a mate, wink wink.
We had one forum member who boasted on the forum about his go-faster dongle. Then, when he needed a warranty repair, the dealer, who reads the forum, told him that he had invalidated the warranty with the dongle.

• :D
Reactions: LeighPing

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
been asking that since i joined he will not reply to the question as no other dealer will honer the warranty if a dongle has been fitted.

tho as the dealer cant tell if one has been used or not its best not to post on here that you have one ;)

tho at the end off the day you are just using the motor as it was designed for.

i have never had a problem motor or batt wise.

• Informative

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
it will be his dongle you will have to fit tho and there 150 quid i doubt he will let you keep the warranty and fit a 3rd party one.

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
he might not also let you fit it and then that gets expensive with the trip to the shop as well.