Ncm Prague help

Hitzc

Just Joined
Jun 27, 2020
Hi people I’m new to having a e bike , I decided just to go for a entry level ncm Prague to start my e bike , and I have to say I’m suprised if the quality of some of the parts for the price . I do a lot of riding on private land and I was wondering if there was any way to de restrict it? I have found a das kit controller from Leon cycles in Australia that says will de restrict the speed ? Would this fit on my e bike ? It’s hard to find the correct info . Hope you can help please

Attachments

Hitzc

Just Joined
Jun 27, 2020
To be honest I wasn’t planning on going faster than the capabilities of the bike , but if I can pedal at 25 mph then surely the bike could handle hitting 20 without cutting out the motor . I have arthritis so it would be a great help when I’m riding on private land for this extra help . Hope someone can help as iv found it hard to gather the correct info .

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
Look in this thread, particularly near the end, there are four potential solutions:

If you want exact info about official parts, these people should be able to help:

sjpt

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 8, 2018
Winchester
I do a lot of riding on private land and I was wondering if there was any way to de restrict it?
Technically it will only be legal derestricted on private land without public access (eg not bridleways or right to roam). Also, if easily derestricted (eg with switch or LCD setting) it is technically illegal on the road even if switched to restricted.

Realistically, as long as you are sensible those points are very unlikely to be an issue.

Hitzc

Just Joined
Jun 27, 2020
Technically it will only be legal derestricted on private land without public access (eg not bridleways or right to roam). Also, if easily derestricted (eg with switch or LCD setting) it is technically illegal on the road even if switched to restricted.