Cube HPC SLX

gtfreight

Finding my (electric) wheels
Apr 17, 2024
Rochdale
Hi,
I've only just joined and left an introduction explaining a bit about myself.
I have been considering an e mountain bike for a couple of months now and with some advice I'm looking at a new Cube HPC SLX 140 with a 750 wh battery.
The reason I'm looking at this bike is that I've been told that the Bosch power supply is great and the components on the bike are pretty well specced for the price. I'm wanting dual suspension due to a back injury I took on 10 years ago.
There's plenty of hilly off road routes in my area and with carrying a bit too much excessive weight I think I'll need the larger battery.
Does anyone have any unbiased opinions on these bikes or any other suggestions for me to consider?
Thanks for your time.
Gary.

AndyBike

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 8, 2020
Dont have, but it looks ok tbh. carbon frame, good mid drive, excellent brakes. Wheels okish, not keen on 28 spoke count. fork/shock, drivetrain- fair.

To my mind it looks like a good quality mid range Esuss

Why Cube though ? Any specific reason for them over another brand.

You could also take a look on the EMTB forum, which is more dedicated to E-mountain bikes, the majority suss set ups. This forum is more the hub drive/conversion type of thing.

Reactions: gtfreight

gtfreight

Apr 17, 2024
Rochdale
Dont have, but it looks ok tbh. carbon frame, good mid drive, excellent brakes. Wheels okish, not keen on 28 spoke count. fork/shock, drivetrain- fair.

To my mind it looks like a good quality mid range Esuss

Why Cube though ? Any specific reason for them over another brand.

You could also take a look on the EMTB forum, which is more dedicated to E-mountain bikes, the majority suss set ups. This forum is more the hub drive/conversion type of thing.
The reason I'm looking at Cube is that I've been told that bang for buck the value is pretty good.

AndyBike

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 8, 2020