Hello. New To Your Wonderful Site and Would Like Some Help with a Wuxing

JW1980

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jul 4, 2015
Hi All,

Just joined and new to the site.

Been reading some of the forums recently and see you a brilliant community. I am hoping you can help me out.

I am not an actual owner but my bother has been for many years. He has been using several older model PowaBykes to get around due to mobility problems.

As an engineer, I have been looking after an maintaining them for him, having gained a wealth of information from the PowaByke website.

Recently an opportunity arose to purchase second hand something quite different for my brother. This is, I believe called a Wuxing H T-268. It is modelled more to look like petrol powered moped.

Of course I have quickly discovered there is a huge difference between the powabyke and this one and feel I need a little help. My brother has found it is slower and does not have the same range as his old bike even though this has new batteries in it.

I have looked on line but can't find an actual website for the bike. I did find a couple of links to suppliers and have emailed them but had no answers.

I am hoping someone here has some expert knowledge on this bike. If you do, please help !

Specifically I was initially wondering the following:-

+ What should the maximum speed be and can it be adjusted ? I know the weight it is carrying will have a bearing on this.

+ What should the range be like in miles ? Like above I know the weight makes a difference.

+ The batteries are lead acid. As an engineer I would say these need to be fully charged and discharged every time but I have read on some site they should be topped up as often as possible. Is that true?

+ Does anyone have or know where I could source a user manual and a service / technical manual like on the PowaByke website?

Thank you so much in advance.

Your grateful new member

Jonathan.

D

Deleted member 4366