Hi, question on Haibike frame size

olearydc

Finding my (electric) wheels
Apr 16, 2015
Hi All

I am new to the ebike areana but looking forward to getting a new bike Haibike Sduro Hardseven SL within the next few weeks

Due to my location, have not had the opportunity to test the different types and shapes available so mostly my reserve was done online, but due to sites like this have final taken the step on getting the Haibike :)
I will be making a 200 mile trip next week to actually try one out for size etc but wanted to have a bit of a idea of questions and thoughts from others if Ok

I am 6 foot 2 (188cm) and of heavy build!. Will be using this bike to get to work mostly on level roads with just one or 2 short hills totally distance approx. 8 miles

Would like to get a more road orientated bike from Haibike but the Sduro Hardseven is more in my price range so will upgrade with more touring tires and see how it goes

I have 2 basic questions though and hoping to hear your thoughts

• Frame size I will be checking out is 50cm. is this a about the right size for someone my size for regular biking. I am sure it will fit fine but just wanted to get feedback on others who may have something similar
• Demo bikes When a dealer orders a new bike, it could take a few weeks before delivery. If a dealer offered a demo bike (a few weeks usage and looks okay), would it be considered new or would you hold out for a new one

Sorry for these type of questions or any I may have in the future…Any thoughts or feedback would be great

Regards
Dan

Emo Rider

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 10, 2014