Swytch Pro/Max yellow battery connector secrets revealed?

Cisco-man

Pedelecer
Sep 27, 2023
There’s a genuine Swytch charger on ebay currently WITH the correct OD connector (currently £12ish buyitnow). Search for “SWYTCH E Bike 2A Charger Adapter New Official Genuine In Box”

Tipidave1

Finding my (electric) wheels
Feb 2, 2024
Iwould like to use my original gen 1 10.2 Ah battery and wire it into the gen 3 mount. Does anyone know how to get the output terminals to go live without connecting it to the original gen 1 controller? I have tried shorting across the 'switch connector' battery.jpg

matthewslack

Esteemed Pedelecer
Nov 26, 2021
I have no Swytch experience, just a dangerous amount of curiosity.

I would be looking at the thing that plugs in to the switch connector, to work out what it does to switch the Swytch battery on... if not shorting out the wires (I'm assuming only 2 in that connector?), does it perhaps apply a voltage, and thereby operate a relay or other kind of switch? Or is it hokey pokey canny bussy?

If that is not possible, the only other option which is only suitable for the sufficiently careful is to open up the battery pack and see what is inside.

Tipidave1

Finding my (electric) wheels
Feb 2, 2024
I have no Swytch experience, just a dangerous amount of curiosity.

I would be looking at the thing that plugs in to the switch connector, to work out what it does to switch the Swytch battery on... if not shorting out the wires (I'm assuming only 2 in that connector?), does it perhaps apply a voltage, and thereby operate a relay or other kind of switch? Or is it hokey pokey canny bussy?

If that is not possible, the only other option which is only suitable for the sufficiently careful is to open up the battery pack and see what is inside.
I am somewhat averse to just open and fiddle… rather hoping to gather some intel ir schematic first

saneagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Oct 10, 2010
Telford