Zephyr-B review

_VWV_

Finding my (electric) wheels
Oct 4, 2015
Limitations and conditions of this review:

I am 186cm tall. I did a bit more than 230 kilometres on the bike. I did not have a chance to cycle under heavy rain. I commute to work daily about 10 kilometres (both ways). I did not try the bike offroad, but it should not be too bad, considering how thick the tiers are. The bike does indicate everything in miles rather than kilometres. I shall do it according to the C system, because everything else is heresy. I was hesitating a bit between two woosh bikes: the kreiger and the Zephyr-B, so the review will contain a bit of a comparison between the two. I am a newbie, and this is a newbie review.

First off – the delivery. I got my bike in a big carton box with some signs of damage (lots of bumps and even holes in it). The manual and the receipt, which were supposed to be glued to the side of the box, were just not there and the pouch, which was supposed to hold them, was totally broken. Upon arrival I have noticed that the plastic bolt cap of the rear wheel had a huge crack – probably was damaged during transit.

Overall my impression of the delivery – bad, really bad. I think one should VERY thoroughly check the bike upon arrival for potential in-transit damage.