1st time e biker

Bus biker55

Pedelecer
Dec 29, 2019
Tyne and Wear
Hi all I am new to the forum and thinking of getting myself a tern gsd s00. I am a 52 year old bus driver with a new 15mile round trip commute which will be mostly cycle paths with a few muddy sections. My previous commute was a 6mile round trip for which l used a dahon curve xl (old commute very flat, new one very hilly). Any owners out there who can give advice and opinions

Reactions: LeighPing

Amoto65

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jul 2, 2017
Cheshire
Hi and welcome,Nice looking bike, I was a bus driver (Arriva) as well until 3 months ago (medical retirement) I have 2 ebikes and both are very capable in and around the Peak District 1 is a Wisper 905 and the other is a Carrera Crossfuse. While the Tern is an awesome looking bike could you not get a bike through a company ride to work scheme ?( presuming they have one) that way you will get it a discount price.

• Useful

Bus biker55

Pedelecer
Dec 29, 2019
Tyne and Wear
Hi and welcome,Nice looking bike, I was a bus driver (Arriva) as well until 3 months ago (medical retirement) I have 2 ebikes and both are very capable in and around the Peak District 1 is a Wisper 905 and the other is a Carrera Crossfuse. While the Tern is an awesome looking bike could you not get a bike through a company ride to work scheme ?( presuming they have one) that way you will get it a discount price.
I
=
Hi Amoto65 our company cycle scheme is only up to the value of £1000 however, a good friend of mine works within the industry and can get me a sizable discount. The rest of the cost will be met by the sale of my car, which the tern will replace. This bike appeals to me for several reasons. 1. My wife and l can share the bike (multi adjustable ride position) 2. Low maintenance (enviolo hub) 3. I will be able to carry my 5year old little boy on the back when my older daughter and I go on cycle rides

Bus biker55

Pedelecer
Dec 29, 2019
Tyne and Wear