Advice on e bike

Aimee

Finding my (electric) wheels
Sep 20, 2020
Hi I am new to e bikes. Having only tried one a motus e bike. I am looking for an e bike with disc brakes and suitable for a 5 ft lady with 28 inch legs. It has to be less than 1500 quid and able to cope with canal paths and some peak district hills. It also needs to have an easy to remove front wheel so I can put in the back of a Honda jazz with seats down. Any suggestions gratefully received. Xx

Reactions: Swizz

PP100

Esteemed Pedelecer
Feb 28, 2020
Have you considered a folder? You're not tall but are you light to average weight? That can sometimes affect your choice. Most e bikes are back wheel driven so you could add a quick release to the front wheel with most I would think or sellers might do this for you.

Aimee

Sep 20, 2020
Have you considered a folder? You're not tall but are you light to average weight? That can sometimes affect your choice. Most e bikes are back wheel driven so you could add a quick release to the front wheel with most I would think or sellers might do this for you.
Thanks I did consider a folding bike but I am on the overly cuddly size and worried about the bike collapsing. Has anyone got a juicy bike classic click? If so any good and could I please have the measurements of the length of bike without the front wheel and the height of lowest seat and handlebar setting please. Xx

Swizz

Pedelecer
Oct 1, 2017
Sk14
Hi I am new to e bikes. Having only tried one a motus e bike. I am looking for an e bike with disc brakes and suitable for a 5 ft lady with 28 inch legs. It has to be less than 1500 quid and able to cope with canal paths and some peak district hills. It also needs to have an easy to remove front wheel so I can put in the back of a Honda jazz with seats down. Any suggestions gratefully received. Xx
Hiya Aimee,