E-cargo bikes (UrbanArrow vs Bakfiets.nl)?

EmmaStore

Just Joined
Jul 22, 2016
London
Hello,

I'm planning to buy an e-cargo bike to transport my 2 children everyday from home to nursery and pick them up after work. I'm completely new to e-bikes so it'd be amazing to hear the opinion of experienced users.

The two models I'm considering are:

1. Bakfiets.nl classic long: Shimano steps motor with 36 volt, 11.6 Ahr battery, NuVinci continuously variable hub gear, roller brakes, steel frame, steel fork.

2. Urban Arrow Family: Bosch Classic Line with Powerpack 300 battery, hydraulic disc brakes, NuVinci N360 continuously variable planetary hub gear, aluminium frame, steel fork.

Any recommendations?

Thanks a lot!!!!

D8ve

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jan 30, 2013
Bristol
Welcome
We managed with ebikes and trailer towed behind.
Is that an option for you?

Alan Quay

Esteemed Pedelecer
Dec 4, 2012
Devon
I fixed an electrified Madsen Bucket Bike a few years back for a colleague. The bike looked like a lot of fun, seemed you could carry millions of kids in it. (More realistically 3 or 4 little-uns)

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Reactions: IR772

Electric Transport Shop

Official Trade Member
Aug 7, 2010