Picking the second bike is worse than the first

Itsashambles

Finding my (electric) wheels
Jan 20, 2018
oldham
So I have the cyclamatic power plus, I've realised that buying second-hand makes it a little bit problematic when it comes to the maintenance of the bike I have no experience in this, the problem with the 2nd one, is you know what you want, truth is I have never been on another bike, I have decided to keep this and hopefully while I have a stress free cycling year or two, I'm going to learn the basics. I digress.
I now have a bundle of joy know as the grandchild, so I have about a thousand pounds, I'd like it to get up hills and take my 10st and his 2 stone, I do like to overfill my basket too, the cyclamatic was huge, it is a house bike when it's not busy, I have swatted up on mid drives, bosch, I know this is out of the budget, looked at the woosh, trouble is i have no way of repairing it should I need to, Halford only repair their bikes, I'm in a Dilemma, because I can't see anything I like on there, and I know for the same money I cam get better. Need your help guys x

soundwave

Esteemed Pedelecer
May 23, 2015
limited frame sizes but not that much more if you look around.

my bosch powerd bike even with a dongle has never had a problem since 2014 and the original batt is still working.

id spend a bit more and get a bike to last ;)

vfr400

Esteemed Pedelecer
Jun 12, 2011
Basildon
So I have the cyclamatic power plus, I've realised that buying second-hand makes it a little bit problematic when it comes to the maintenance of the bike I have no experience in this, the problem with the 2nd one, is you know what you want, truth is I have never been on another bike, I have decided to keep this and hopefully while I have a stress free cycling year or two, I'm going to learn the basics. I digress.