Help! Which Lightweight electric folding bike for a senior motorhomer?

TerriDT6

Just Joined
Mar 16, 2019
I am a senior woman and want to buy a lightweight folding e-bike. The bike will need to fit into an awkward garage space in my motorhome. I will have to lift it and turn it on its side to fit into the space. I tried a 22kg e-bike - but too heavy and when folded the wheels flapped about. I'm in UK and would prefer to see/try before buying. I prefer 20" wheels, will mount a basket on the front, a 'step through' preferably with suspension. Any suggestions? Thank you for any help - I'm exhausted searching the internet. Should I consider the 'Wallet'? I'm new to biking so please keep it simple. o_O All help much appreciated. :)

Eagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 31, 2012

TerriDT6

Just Joined
Mar 16, 2019
Thanks for suggestion. Have just contacted Woosh. Gallego has been discontinued and no longer available. Freego is also discontinued and have been warned off re no after support or parts. I'll keep looking.:)

Eagle

Esteemed Pedelecer
Aug 31, 2012
Ebikes Direct carries all the FreeGo spares and many of the parts are generic in any case. Any local bike shop can deal with it.
Extract:
Warranty - 12 Months on all Electrical, Frame Set, Group Set, Wheels and Components.
(Warranty Support and Service offered by E-Bikes Direct. We have a full catalogue of FreeGo Spare Parts to enable us to support new and old FreeGo customers for years to come.)

I don't know whether Woosh has any Zephyrs in stock:
http://wooshbikes.co.uk/?zephyr-2018

You might like to try a new Wisper:
https://wisperbikes.com/e-bikes/806-se-folding-bike/

or Bickerton Portables:
https://foldingbike.biz/epages/7665e38c-067c-4fa0-9037-afac2266f927.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/7665e38c-067c-4fa0-9037-afac2266f927/Categories/9

or Dahon: